Mid Review: Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo

😦 It stinks when a drama such as this one gets so hyped up but it flops on rating. Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo captures my interest when they showed their trailer, especially after being pre-produced. Even though their rating isn’t well, I’m still watching it. Please watch and support their hard work, please ><.

Moon Lovers Poster

Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo tells the story of Ha Jin and being “transported” in the Goryeo period as Hae Soo. She has to live her life as Hae Soo and though she struggles with the time period, she becomes accustomed to it.

I know there was backlash on IU’s and Baek Hyun’s acting, but I think they are doing a good job and there are still a couple of episodes to go and maybe we’ll get to see another side of their acting.

Though I am starting to get a little impatient with the storyline. Compared to Moonlight Drawn By Clouds, the main couple have already shared a kiss, but in the drama, nothing so far 😦 I’m shipping Hae Soo and Wang So. I know a lot of people are shipping her with Wang Wook, and I do enjoy their scenes together but when Hae Soo and Wang So are together, I want more of it. Can I please get more scenes with them? Pretty please…

Can I just say that Lee Joon Gi aka Wang So aka 4th Prince is amazing! This is actually the first time I have seen a drama with him in it. I definitely have to check his others dramas!

Moon Lovers Cast

Back to the drama, it is set to air 20 episodes and so I will wait patiently to see what they have in store. Especially with the mystery of who of the 14 princes will be king. We learned this week that the next king killed his brothers, so who is the next king? Did he really kill his brothers? I will keep watching and hoping that their ratings increase soon 🙂

Check out the cast here: http://asianwiki.com/Moon_Lovers:_Scarlet_Heart_Ryeo

Check out the show here: http://dramanice.eu/drama/moon-lovers-scarlet-heart-ryeo-detail

Check out the trailer:

Leave a Reply

