Final Review: Lucky Romance

I am so behind on posting my review of the show but I’m glad I have the chance to talk/write about it now.

What’s with all these adorable guys here from Nam Goong Min from Dear Fair Lady Gong Shim to Kim Rae Won from Doctors and Ryu Joon Yul on Lucky Romance? They are doing a great job and we are only in July, there’s going to be so many new dramas to come!

Speaking of Ryu Joon Yul, wow! Come back with another drama soon! Oo! Maybe an action drama, it would be a whole new character for him, but he can pull it off. He was just adorable in this drama and I’m so glad he got the chance to work with Hwang Jung Eum. She is always wonderful and I can’t wait for her next drama too! Ah! Let’s get back to the drama…

*Beware of Spoilers*

Lucky Romance Poster

For some reason, I thought Lucky Romance got extended for 2 episodes more, so when I realized that it was only 16 episodes left I wondered how they would end the drama especially with a certain event happening to our favorite CEO Je Soo Ho.

When we are introduced to our leading lady, Shim Bo Nui, we see she lives her life very carefully and you can’t blame her. I don’t want to spoil anything but I will tell you she has a lot of bad luck and when she speaks to a well-known fortune teller, he tells her to find someone born in the year of the tiger. So off she goes to find her Mr. Tiger. Little did she know, CEO Je Soo Ho was born in the year of the tiger.

Lucky Romance

My favorite moments are in the later episodes and Bo Nui and Je Soo Hoo have there special laughs, I can still hear it now XD

I just realized something that this might be the first drama that I have seen where the second leads weren’t a part of the main love line. I mean it was but after an episode or two, they let the main love line have their moment and it wasn’t filled with drama. Good job PD-nim and Writer-nim!! We were able to see their characters especially of Amy and Gary; which was a cool reuniting moment for Lee Chung Ah and Lee Soo Huk, who were in King of High School Life Conduct. 

I’m not one to be superstitious, some of the time, but we saw what it meant for Bo Nui and you can’t blame her. She has been through a lot (which I won’t say), but in the end, she gets what she wants, which I couldn’t be happier cause it led to a very happy ending

Check out the cast here: http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Lucky_Romance

Check out the drama here: http://dramanice.eu/drama/lucky-romance-detail

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

