Flashback Friday Drama: Oh! My Lady

 

In lieu of my post of She Was Pretty and my love for Choi Siwon ( I can’t believe he has to go into military service 😭). I decided to feature this lovely drama.

Oh! My Lady aired in 2010 with 16 episodes and it had left me wanting more of these characters and their story.

*Beware of spoilers*

Oh! My Lady tells the story of Yoon Gae Hwa, a divorcee and trying to get custody of her daughter from her no good stinking husband, no good. Her life completely changes as she is hired as a maid for none other than Sung Min Woo, a top star who isn’t really star material. Funny thing is, she will change his life for the better. Now the reason he hired her is because he receives a huge news. He is a father, to the most adorable little girl you would ever see.

Oh! My Lady Ye Eun

Her name is Ye Eun and unfortunately doesn’t talk, especially after being left by her mother. Min Woo is in trouble. If he is found out to have an illegitimate child, his popularity and dreams will go straight to the toilet. So what does he do? Well he none other uses Gae Hwa to nurture Ye Eun, but sometimes that isn’t enough and you need both adults to help each other.

Oh! My Lady

Slowly, these two adults become comrades and friends, as they understand each other especially their faults. Oh! My Lady shows the transformation of a person and how each person effects one another. Filled with laughter, overloads of cuteness, inspiring music, understanding, and love, the drama brings out a loving/warming sensation that will have you watching it again or playing it’s OST.

Check out the show here: http://www.gooddrama.net/korean-drama/oh-my-lady

Check out the cast here: http://asianwiki.com/Oh!_My_Lady

 

Enjoy!!!

2 thoughts on “Flashback Friday Drama: Oh! My Lady

  1. I started watching this series because of Choi Siwon and I must say this is a lovely series. The storyline is great and the cast is great too. I loved the way the characters grow as the series progresses. Min Woo grew from a self-centred star to be a real star! His potential was brought out by Ahjumma ! Ahjumma grew from a woman lacking in confidence to one with confidence. I find the development of the characters very organic; you don’t get the idea that the leads just grow up suddenly. From the way the leads behave around each other and the way they look at each other, these subtleties are brought out very well by the leads. I find the ending very satisfying and thus made me want to rewatch the series a few times. I must say Choi Siwon is a great actor. Great to know someone appreciates this series too!

    • Absolutely! I couldn’t agree more with you!! I was hooked with the storyline and seeing him change as an adult was one of the best features of this drama! I wish there were more episodes or a sequel but like you said, the drama ended very well between the characters and story 😊

Leave a comment